The Hunter Mill District Democratic Committee (HMDDC) is is one of nine district committees that make up the Fairfax County Democratic Committee (FCDC). Members of HMDDC are also members of FCDC.

Each district represents one of the nine magisterial districts of the county, from which we elect representatives to the Fairfax County Board of Supervisors.

Hunter Mill includes parts of the 8th, 10th, and 11th Congressional Districts, and stretches from Vienna west to Herndon.

The Hunter Mill district has 27 precincts, listed below. If you vote in any of these locations, and you are interested in helping us keep Virginia blue, you’re eligible to become a member of both the Hunter Mill District Democratic Committee and the Fairfax County Democratic Committee.


Voting Location

Armstrong (201) Armstrong Elementary
Flint Hill (202) Flint Hill Elementary
Floris (203) Floris Elementary
Madison (204) James Madison High
Reston 1 (208) Lake Anne Elementary
Reston 2 (209) Forest Edge Elementary
Vienna 1 (213) Cunningham Park Elementary
Vienna 2 (214) Vienna Community Center
Vienna 4 (216) Cedar Lane School
Vienna 6 (218) James Madison High
Westbriar (219) Westbriar Elementary
Dogwood (220) Dogwood Elementary
Hunters Woods (221) Hunters Woods Elementary
Reston 3 (222) Reston Community Center – Lake Anne
Glade (223) Reston Community Center – Hunters Woods
South Lakes (224) South Lakes High
Hughes (225) Hughes Middle
Wolftrap (226) Wolftrap Elementary
Sunrise Valley (227) Sunrise Valley Elementary
Fox Mill (229) Fox Mill Elementary
North Point (233) St. Thomas à Becket Catholic Church
Aldrin (234) Aldrin Elementary
Frying Pan (235) Frying Pan Farm Park Visitor Center
Stuart (236) Armstrong Elementary
McNair (237) McNair Elementary
Cameron Glen (238) North County Human Services Building
Colvin (240) The Capital Church

The Virginia Democratic PartyFairfax County Democrats, and Hunter Mill Democrats have plenty of opportunities for those who would like to join or volunteer.

For more information, contact Gordon Simonett and Denver Supinger, HMDDC co-chairs.